Good Evening, ladies and gentlemen. Welcome to the first ever revealing of the Student Union All-America Teams. The prestigious voting committee sat down on Sunday night for over four hours and hashed out the two teams. If you’re asking “why did it take over four hours?” Well, our fellow new voter Sam Tschida wouldn’t STOP trying to persuade us to all vote Lamar Jackson for the first team over Baker Mayfield. We all decided to kick Sam out of said voting group and finished.

So without further ado, here is the first ever SU All-America Teams:

1st Team Offense

QB: Baker Mayfield (Oklahoma)
RB: Bryce Love (Stanford)
RB: Saquon Barkley (Penn State)
WR: James Washington (Oklahoma State)
WR: Anthony Miller (Memphis)
TE: Mark Andrews (Oklahoma)
T: Mike McGlinchey (Notre Dame)
T: Orlando Brown (Oklahoma)
G: Quenton Nelson (Notre Dame)
G: Braden Smith (Auburn)
C: Billy Price (Ohio State) (edited)

1st team Defense

DT: Ed Oliver (Houston)
DT: Hercules Mata’afa (Washington State)
DE: Bradley Chubb (NC State)
DE: Nick Bosa (Ohio State)
LB: Roquan Smith (Georgia)
LB: Josey Jewell (Iowa)
LB: Ogbonnia Okoronkwo (Oklahoma)
CB: Josh Jackson (Iowa)
CB: Denzel Ward (Ohio State)
S: Minkah Fitzpatrick (Alabama)
S: Derwin James (Florida State)

And now for the SU All-American 2nd Team….(Lamar deserves to be here)

2nd Team Offense

QB: Lamar Jackson (Louisville)
RB: RaShaad Penny (San Diego State)
RB: Devin Singletary (Florida Atlantic)
WR: David Sills (West Virginia)
WR: Steve Ishmael (Syracuse)
TE: Mike Gesicki (Penn State)
T: Mitch Hyatt (Clemson)
T: Isaiah Wynn (Georgia
G: Cody O’Connell (Washington State)
G: Will Hernandez (UTEP)
C: Frank Ragnow (Arkansas)

2nd team Defense

DT: Maurice Hurst (Michigan)
DT: Dexter Lawrence (Clemson)
DE: Christian Wilkins (Clemson)
DE: Sutton Smith (Northern Illinois)
LB: TJ Edwards (Wisconsin)
LB: Malik Jefferson (Texas)
LB: Devin White (LSU)
CB: Duke Dawson (Florida)
CB: Carlton Davis (Auburn)
S – DeShon Elliott (Texas)
S – Armani Watts (Texas A&M)

Can’t forget about the all-important special teams players:

Special Teams

K – Daniel Carlson (Auburn)
P – Michael Dickson (Texas)
KR – Saquon Barkley (Penn State)
Holder – Connor McGinnis (Oklahoma)

Leave a Reply